5 Days with Here I go again!

1016151021I am making this new “healthy eating journey” about a new start.  That’s what we are told at Weight Watchers, remember my recent post about my re.re.re.re join status?  This is not a diet, but a new way of life….sounds good, just have to believe it.  I am at a point in my life where I can put some time and effort into this change.  I am thankful for that fact.  Retiring has given me lots of time to think and plan, you noticed I said “think and plan”, didn’t include the word do.  So today I “do”.  5 Days on this new path well the re-re-re-re new plan.  I really can’t say how many times I have tried but I will never give up, been a long time since I felt good about the way I looked and a long time since I really felt healthy.  Weigh in is Monday, well see.  I took a picture of my breakfast this morning,  4 points,  nice fried egg on a whole wheat sandwich thin and cherry tomatoes – yum yum.

Hope today is better cause yesterday I ate my 2 daily snacks before my lunch!  The journey continues, stay tuned!  Just noticed my picture looks like a pac man-eating some cherry tomatoe!

Leave a comment